Wonder Girls

Wonder Girls 원더걸스

Sun-Ye (Sun)  |  Ye-Eun (Yenny)  |  So-Hee  |  Yu-Bin  |  Hye-Rim (Lim)

Wonder Girls’ official Youtube Channel

A South Korean girl group.
Their producer and manager is singer-songwriter Park Jin-Young and the Wonder Girls are signed to his talent agency, JYP Entertainment.
Each of the five original members were selected through auditions.
Debuting in early 2007, they became popular in the fall of that year with the song “Tell Me”
They have scored three consecutive #1 hit singles: “Tell Me”, “So Hot” and “Nobody”.
In 2008, they won two Daesangs, (Artist of the Year Award).
They began their entry into the American market in 2009, with lead single, “Nobody”.
The single became the first song by a Korean group to enter the Billboard Hot 100.
They are co-managed in the United States by JYP Entertainment and Jonas Group.

As a group, the Wonder Girls were introduced through the program called MTV Wonder Girls which was filmed and directed by MTV.
The first four episodes outlined the characteristics and profiles of each member and showcased their schedules for the day.
Not long after selecting Ye Eun as the fifth member, the Wonder Girls had their showcase in the MTV Studio.
In the showcase, they performed a cover of “Don’t Cha” by the Pussycat Dolls and their own songs, such as “Irony” and “It’s Not Love”
Sun Ye did the solo singing Destiny’s Child’s Stand Up for Love while Hyuna showed off her dancing skills with a solo dance.
The other three members, Ye Eun, Sun Mi and So Hee performed a cover of Janet Jackson’s “Together Again”.

They officially debuted in early 2007 on MBC’s “Show! Music Core” singing “Irony”.

In Late July, Hyuna was removed from the group by her parents due to their concern over her health, in particular, chronic gastroenteritis and fainting spells.
In autumn of 2007, Good Entertainment, the talent agency sent their trainee Yubin to JYP Entertainment as a replacement for Hyuna.
She made her debut three days later in the group’s live performance of  “Tell Me” on Music Bank.

On January 22, 2010, it was announced that Sunmi would be postponing her musical career to pursue an academic career; Hye-Rim (Lim), a JYP trainee, will take her place.
Sunmi continued as a member of the Wonder Girls through the month of February in order to complete scheduled events.

The Wonder Girls also appeared on several Korean Variety and talk shows, including KBS’s Win Win and Happy Together, as well as SBS’s Family Outing 2 and MBC’s Come to Play.

“Tell Me”

“So Hot”

“Nobody” – English Version

“Nobody” – Korean Version

“MTV Wonder Girls”

“Don’t Cha”


“Stand Up For Love”

“Hyuna’s Solo Dance”

“Together Again”

Titled: The Wonder Begins
Released Date: February 13, 2007

01 . Irony
02 . Bad Boy
03 . 미안한 마음
04 . Irony (Tae Kwon – Daybreak Remix.)

“Bad Boy”

To purchase album, please click here!!

Titled: The Wonder Years
Released Date: September 13, 2007

01 . I wanna
02 . 이 바보
03 . Tell me (Sampling from “Two Of Hearts”)
04 . Friend
05 . Headache
06 . 뭐 어때(Feat. David Kim)
07 . Wishing on a star
08 . Move(Feat. 이민우 for MRISING Entertainment)
09 . 가져가
10 . Good bye
11 . Bad boy
12 . 미안한 마음
13 . Irony

“I Wanna”

To purchase album, please click here!!

Titled: So Hot
Released Date: June 3, 2008

01. So Hot
02. This Time
03. You’re Out
04. Tell me (Rap Ver.)

“This Time”

To purchase album, please click here!!

Titled: The Wonder Years – Trilogy : Nobody
Released Date: September 30, 2008

01 . Intro
02 . Nobody
03 . I tried
04 . Saying I love you
05 . Nobody (Rainstone Remix)
06 . Nobody (Inst.)
07 . I tried (Inst.)
08 . Saying I love you (예은곡)(Inst.)
09 . Nobody (Rainstone Remix) (Inst.)

“Saying I Love You”

To purchase album, please click here!!

Titled: 2 Different Tears
Released Date: May 15, 2010

01. 2 Different Tears
02. 2 Different Tears (English Ver.)
03. 2 Different Tears (Remix Ver.)
04. Tell me (English Ver.)
05. So Hot (English Ver.)
06. Nobody (English Ver.)

“2 Different Tears”

To purchase album, please click here!!


2PM on Chocolate

2PM recently sat down for an interview and performance on Kim Jung Eun’s “Chocolate”.
While they were there, they delivered a beautiful performace of “I Can’t” from their latest album, “Still 2:00PM” as well as a few of their tracks. Check out their performances below.

“I’ll Be Back”

“I Can’t”


Bae Suji / Suzy – Miss A

Name: Bae Suji (Suzy)
Stage Name: Suzy
Born: October 10, 1994
Position: Vocalist

Suzy’s Twitter

  • Was a model

Lee Min-Young / Min – Miss A

Name: Lee Min-Young
Stage Name: Min
Born: June 21, 1991
Position: Lead Vocalist, Main Dancer

Min’s Twitter

  • Auditioned when she was in 6th Grade.
  • Traveled to US for 6 years of training but came back in 2008 to continue with activities in Korea.
  • In New York, she studied at the Repertory Company High School in Manhattan.
  • Known to be a trainee who has been training for a long time along with Wonder Girl’s Sunye and 2AM’s Kwon.
  • Formed a dance group with SNSD’s Hyoyeon when she was 13.

Meng Jia/ Jia – Miss A

Name: Meng Jia
(멍지아, 孟佳)
Stage Name: Jia
Born: February 3, 1989
Position: Vocalist, Rapper, Lead Dancer

Jia’s Twitter

  • Casted in 2007
  • Her school had held auditions.
  • Originally a member of JYPE concept group, Sisters
  • Appeared in 2PM’s “My Color” MV

“My Color”

Wang Fei Fei / Fei – Miss A

Name: Wang Fei Fei
(왕페이페이, 王霏霏)
Stage Name: Fei
Born: April 27, 1987
Position: Main Vocalist

Fei’s Twitter

  • Used to be a member of JYE concept group Sisters.
  • Casted in 2007
  • Scouted on her way to dance school
  • Appeared in 2Pm’s “My Color” MV
  • Her nationality is Chinese.

“My Color”

Miss A

miss A 미쓰에이


miss A’s youtube channel

A South Korean girl group created by JYP Entertainment through their sub-label AQ Entertainment.
They made their official debut in early July 2010.
Originally, Miss A was announced as a trio consisting of Fei, Jia and Suzy in June 2010.
Prior to this, they were widely known to fans unofficially as JYP Sisters.
They were a 5-member group in training in 2009, but had gone through several changes, most notably the exit of Hye Lim who joined the Wonder Girls, while two other girls had left.
Suzy had then joined after this, and a name change was issued.
On June 22, 2010, Miss A was officially announced as a quartet, with Min joining the group.
An official Youtube channel was made for them, premiering the music video for a Samsung Anycall campaign song, in which only three of the girls featured, titled “Dashi Sarang” (“Love Again”).
Then, on June 30 the girls premiered the “Bad Girl Good Girl” music video for their debut single, “Bad But Good” containing four songs.
Their debut stage, was on M! Countdown on July 1, starting promotion for the single.
“Bad Girl Good Girl” has since become very popular, topping various online music charts.
On July 22, 2010, Miss A was number one for the first time on Mnet’s M! Countdown with “Bad Girl Good Girl”.
The following day on July 23, the group took the number one title again on KBS Music Bank.
On August 1, 2010, Miss A claimed their first Mutizen on SBS Inkigayo with “Bad Girl Good Girl”.
On September 26, 2010, Miss A released their second video “Breathe” on Youtube.

“Dashi Sarang”

“Making of Bad Girl Good Girl”

“Bad Girl Good Girl”

“Making of Breathe”


Titled: Bad But Good
Released Date: July 8, 2010

1. Bad Girl Good Girl
2. 딱 마주쳐
3. 다시 사랑
4. Break It

“Break It”

To purchase album, please click here!!

Titled: Step Up
Released Date: September 30, 2010

1. Step up
2. Breathe
3. 멍하니
4. 그 음악을 틀어줘요 DJ

“Step Up”

To purchase album, please click here!!